We recently added read receipts to all Voxer messages.
What are read receipts?
- When you send a new message to one of your contacts or a group, you will see text that tells you the status of the message.
- Sent: This means your message has been sent from your device.
- Delivered: The other person(s) have had your message delivered to their device.
- Heard/Read: The other person(s) have heard or seen your message!
Who are these read receipts available to?
- All of our Business, Pro and Free Consumer users will have these!
Which devices will have them?
- Android users
- iPhone users
- Voxer for web users
Is there anyway to disable Read Receipts?
Currently, there is no way to disable or turn off read receipts.